And so it begins….

I started reading blogs myself a few years ago.  The subject was rather specific and suggested to me by a friend, who was searching for similar advice, yet to this day it seems to escape him.  The topic of my first blog reading experience was on  the art of Game.  I recognize this word has many different meanings in relative context, but in its current, singular form, it simply means ones ability to do well at getting/keeping women.

I have always done ok with women.  I truly never went without either a girlfriend or a steady stream of poon in the off seasons, so at first my reaction to the idea of reading about it was dismissive.  My thoughts on “how to pick up women advice” were images of books written by doctors or psychiatrists, and would be the stereotypical dribble that everyone knows but nobody seems to be able to put into practice.   Books that I pictured complete losers who have never had a date would swallow their pride, quietly pick up from a book store and endure the smirks and giggles from the cute girls at checkout, just to have a chance at a life.

I started to read them at the dire request of my friend, who convinced me it was the most entertaining and enlightening thing he had read in his life.  The posts were misogynistic to me at first.  Going against my thoughts on women and how they were to be handled.  Many of my best friends are women (more on that later) and I had always honestly thought that I had game, and this certainly wasn’t it.  Much of what I read bordered on mentally abusive to me at that time, and I certainly wasn’t going to give any credit to the author on his direction.  But I read it…daily.  Each post seemed to have a similar theme to the last and after only a few short posts, a pattern was clear…and then it started to make sense in the bigger picture as much as I hated to admit it.

I would certainly give you the shortened version of what I discovered, however, like me, it wont make sense at first.  Research has to be done as to why, personal triumphs and failures with women had to be reexamined and parallels drawn.  You essentially have to be open to the idea that you are not as good as you think you are, which is tough, and that how you perceived your relationships, might not have been how it really was.  I look back now, and in retrospect, I had nothing other than looks driving my success.  I had no game.

The good news for many healthy 20-somes, is that you really can get laid on your looks alone.  Game really isn’t that important for getting into a woman’s bed when you don’t need to say a word for an invitation.  With many young girls these days willing to spread apart like well oiled scissors, its no wonder that men simply don’t have to focus much in order to satisfy their instinctual desires.  The trick, however is making sure that those scissors stay well oiled and also stay in your tool box for when you want them.  I can attest to being with many, many women; but being with only a handful more than once, despite my pursuant attempts.

My story and the purpose of this blog begins here.  I am now 32, and have spent the last 4 years in a relationship which ended recently.  I had fun reading and learning about Game, and all the secrets it holds, and until now was not able/willing to put it to practice.  The light bulb moment for me, was looking back at my relationship, and how I allowed her to treat me.  I was a beta male, in an alpha shell.  She was a girl who somewhere along the way lost respect and resented me for it, which seemed to get worse and worse each day. Despite my best effort at restoring the balance, I lost.  I didn’t know it at the time, or even for a while after, but then it clicked in.  The bad part of that is that I wasted that much time drawing out a shitty relationship that should have been over the moment she lost respect for me.  The good part; I recognize how I lost my edge and a good chunk of my metaphorical sack and within a few short months, my life did a 180 and I feel on top of the world again.  I honestly wouldn’t even give her a “for old times sake” throw if she offered.  That makes me smile.

For now, I will leave you with one of my favorite posts to get you started.  Periodically I will share stories, thoughts and freshly learned life lessons on my new found freedom.  This is not going to be another blog on how to game, but rather one guys journey to become great at it.

Leave a Reply

